ICPB announces its new Governing Board at its 35th Annual General Meeting


The key points of discussion during the meeting were the following:

  1. To confirm minutes of the XXXIV Annual General Meeting held on 21st October 2021.
  2. To receive, consider and adopt the audited accounts for the year ended 31st March 2022.
  3. To consider and approve the Budget for the year 2022-23& 2023-24.
  4. To appoint Auditors for the year 2022-23.
  5. Opening of ICPB Membership for new categories / segments and changes in existing categories / segments

Elections to the Governing Board for the term – 2022-2024 followed the AGM 2022: ICPB Governing Board Elections were held for the following positions:

Office Bearers
aVice Chairman1
Hon. Secretary1
Hon. Treasurer1
Active Category – Segment
Tour Operator / DMC2
Congress / Convention Centres2
Professional Congress / Convention Organizers2
bAllied Category2

Mr. Aashish Gupta, Consulting CEO, FAITH, as Returning Officer conducted the ICPB Elections and announced the results as follows :

PositionsNo. of Electoral PostsName / Organisations of nominationsResult
Office Bearers
Vice Chairman1Mr. Amaresh Tiwari, AT Seasons & Vacations Travel Pvt. Ltd.Elected Unopposed
Hon. Secretary1Mr. Girish Kwatra, Meetings & MoreElected Unopposed
Hon. Treasurer1Mr. Madan Kak , Elbon Conferences & Events Pvt. Ltd. (Minar Travels India Pvt. Ltd.)Elected Unopposed
Active Category – Segment
Hotel21. Ms. Saurabh Bhargava,  Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces2. Mohd. Ali, AAPC India Hotel Mgt. Pvt. Ltd. (Accor Hotels)Elected Unopposed
Tour Operator21. Mr. Ajay Vinayak, Palomino Hospitality Pvt. Ltd.2. Mr. Riyaz UC, Spiceland Holidays & Entertainments Pvt. Ltd.Elected Unopposed
Congress / Convention Centres21. Mr. Sudeep Sarcar, India Expo Mart Ltd.2. Mr. Ubaid Ahmad, Bangalore International Exhibition CentreElected Unopposed
Professional Congress / Convention Organizers21. Mr. Chander Mansharamani, Alpcord Network Travels & Conferences Management company2. Ms. Lalitha Kantham Rai, Marundeshwara EnterprisesElected Unopposed
Allied Category – Segment
21. Mr. Raghav Khosla, Exhibition Showcase MediaElected Unopposed

Congratulations to the new team for a successful and productive tenure 2022-24.